Joyful Mysteries:                       Monday and Saturday

(Annunciation; Visitation; Birth of Jesus; Presentation; Finding of Jesus in the Temple)

Sorrowful Mysteries:                    Tuesday and Friday

(Agony in the Garden; Scourging at the Pillar; Crowning with Thorns; The Carrying of the Cross; The Crucifixion)

Glorious Mysteries:                                          Wednesday and Sunday

(The Resurrection; The Ascension; The Coming of the Holy Spirit;             The Assumption; Crowning of Mary Queen of Heaven)

Luminous Mysteries:                                       Thursday

(Baptism of Jesus; Manifestation of Jesus at Cana; The Proclamation of the    Kingdom; The Transfiguration; The Institution of the Eucharist)


How To Pray The Rosary:

  1. Make the Sign of the Cross and say the Apostle’s Creed.
  2. Offer an Our Father, 3 Hail Mary’s and one Glory Be for the Pope’s Intentions
  3. Announce the First Mystery
  4. Pray one Our Father, 10 Hail Mary’s and one Glory Be.
  5. Recite the Fatima Prayer: Oh, my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell.  Lead all souls to heaven, especially those in most need of your mercy.
  6. Repeat steps 4 – 5 for each of the four remaining mysteries
  7. After the Rosary pray the following